Obituaries

Virgil Lowe

Virgil Lowe, age 103 of Snover, passed away on Tuesday, January 12, 2016. Services will be held Saturday, Jan. 16 at 11 a.m. at the Kranz Funeral Home in Cass City where visitation will be Thursday, Jan.

Continue Reading »

Dale Sheldon

Dale Sheldon, age 81 of Yale, passed away on Monday, January 11, 2016. Services will be held Friday, Jan. 15 at the Kaatz Funeral Home in Yale where visitation will be held Thursday, Jan. 14 from 3-8

Continue Reading »

Wayne L. Nauka

Wayne L. Nauka, age 77 of Detroit, passed away on Tuesday, January 5, 2016. Services will be held Wednesday, Jan. 13 at 2 p.m. at the Marsh Funeral Chapel in Marlette, where visitation will be Wednesday, Jan.

Continue Reading »

Christopher Krupa

Christopher Krupa, age 36 of Deckerville, passed away on Monday, January 11, 2016. Cremation has taken place and a memorial service may be held at a later date. Arrangements were handled by the Marsh Funeral Chapel in

Continue Reading »

Carol Filkins

Carol Filkins, age 72 of Sandusky, passed away on Monday, January 11, 2016. Services will be held Friday, January 15 at 11 a.m. at the Hacker Funeral Parlors in Sandusky where visitation will be held Thursday, Jan.

Continue Reading »

Jacob (Jack) Snyder Jr.

Jacob (Jack) Snyder, Jr., age 88 of Carsonville, passed away on Monday, January 11, 2016. Cremation has taken place. A memorial service may be held at a later date. Arrangements handled by the Marsh Funeral Chapel in

Continue Reading »

Mary Dolores Macklin

Mary Dolores Macklin, age 89 of Marlette, passed away on Saturday, January 9, 2016. Services will be held Tuesday, Jan. 12 at 1:30 p.m. at the St. Elizabeth Catholic Church in Marlette. Visitation at the Marsh Funeral

Continue Reading »

Fred Smith

Fred Smith, age 81 of North Branch, passed away on Saturday, January 9, 2016. Services will be held Wednesday, Jan. 13 at 11 a.m. at the Blackburn Chapel Martin Funeral Home in North Branch where visitation will

Continue Reading »

Douglas Kalis

Douglas Kalis, age 70 of Unionville, passed away Thursday, January 7, 2016. Mr. Kalis was the owner/operator of the Unionville and Gagetown Funeral Chapels. Services will be held Tuesday, Jan. 12 at 1 p.m. at the St.

Continue Reading »

John M. Ramisch

John M. Ramisch, age 60 of Palms, passed away on Wednesday, January 6, 2016. Funeral Mass will be Saturday, Jan. 9 at 11 a.m. at the St. John Catholic Church in Forestville. Visitation will be held Friday,

Continue Reading »