jtemplate.ru - free extensions for joomla
Thursday, 10 January 2013 14:34

Sanilac County's new five member Board of Commissioners elect Chairman and Vice Chairman

(SANDUSKY) -- The Sanilac County Board of Commissioners met Tuesday, January 8 for their first organizational meeting as a five-member board. District 5 Commissioner Donald Hunt was elected Chairman and new District 2 Commissioner Justin Faber was elected Vice-Chairman. District 4 Commissioner Jim Ruby will remain the Finance Chairman. The three newcomers include Faber, District 1 Commissioner Dan Dean, and District 3 Commissioner John Hoffman. Hunt and Ruby served on the board prior to the redistricting. Commissioners will meet on the second and fourth Tuesday's at 3:30 p.m. Finance and Administration meetings are the first and third Tuesday's at 2:30 p.m. Meetings are subject to change due to a holiday. Discussion was held Tuesday on having a meeting each month within the five districts to make it easier for constituents to attend. Administrator Kathy Dorman says that the logistics and changes to by laws language are still being looked into and discussed.