jtemplate.ru - free extensions for joomla
Thursday, 08 May 2014 11:31

Community Mental Health Announces 2014 Award Winners

(AREA) -- Sanilac County Community Mental Health has recognized and honored their 2014 "Staff of the Year" and "Community Partners in Recovery" recipients. The Staff of the Year award was given to Aaron Martin. CMH Executive Director Jim Johnson says Aaron consistently comes to work with a smile and positive attitude. He goes out of his way to help everyone around him and volunteers on agency committees. The Community Partners in Recovery recipients were Deckerville Schools Elementary Principal Al Hosler and Sandusky Police Chief Brett Lester. Johnson noted that Mr. Hosler is dedicated to the recovery and success of his students from academic and mental health perspectives. Through his commitment to his students, Hosler attack stigma, breaks down barriers, and foster inclusion for children with mental health concerns. Chief Lester serves on CMH's Recipient Rights and Suicide Prevention Committee's. According to Johnson, Chief Lester has taken great strides to make the Sandusky community more accepting of people in recovery, as well as people who live with developmental disabilities.

Aaron Martin


Al Hosler


Chief Brett Lester