jtemplate.ru - free extensions for joomla
Tuesday, 22 October 2013 11:58

Sheriff Donnellon re-elected to MSA 2014 Board of Directors

(AREA) -- St. Clair County Sheriff Tim Donnellon was unanimously re-elected to serve on the Michigan Sheriffs' Association Board of Directors for the 2014 term, which begins January 1. Executive Director Terrence Jungel says the board's leadership comes at an important time in the Association's and state's history, when budgets have been stretched to the breaking point.

Board officers elected during the Fall Conference include President Leo Mioduszewski, Sheriff of Isabella County; Vice-President Blaine Koops, Sheriff of Allegan County; and Secretary-Treasurer Kirk Wakefield, Sheriff of Crawford County. Immediate Past President of the statewide association is Mackinac County Sheriff Scott A. Strait and the New Sheriffs' Representative is Calhoun County Sheriff Matt Saxton. Other Sheriffs elected to serve on the Board include St. Clair County Sheriff Tim Donnellon, Dickinson County Sheriff Scott Celello and Oceana County Sheriff Robert Farber.