Sanilac County Board of Commissioners race heats up

Three more names will be on the ballot in Sanilac County this election year. District 2 Board of Commission member Gary Heberling has announced he intends to run for his position on the board in the August election. Heberling is one of three incumbents that have announced they intend to run again. He, along with Jo O’Mara and Joel Wyatt are seeking re-election. District 4 Commissioner Bob Conely has decided not to run again while longtime Commissioner Dan Dean is still considering his options. Two other announcements were recently made including County employee Roger ballard seeking Conley’s position on the Board of Commission. Ballard has said if he is elected to the board, he would resign his position as Buildings and Grounds Supervisor. Walt Badgerow,a current member of the township board, has also filed, running for Worth Township Supervisor.